Useful links and contacts

See below for a collection of useful information and sources to engage and inform yourself about active travel, both in our local area and beyond!

Useful links

Feedback

Leave feedback on what active travel changes you want to see in Burnage and Levenshulme here.

Original proposals

Other documents

Made to Move report 2018: Chris Boardman’s 15 step plan for a fully joined up walking and cycling network in Greater Manchester

Introduction to a Low Traffic Neighbourhood by living streets. Find out the details of what an LTN could do for the area!

Key contacts

Here are people you can contact about the project to give your opinion on its progress

Councillors: Levenshulme

  • Councillor Basat Sheikh: cllr.b.sheikh@manchester.gov.uk
  • Councillor Dzidra Noor: cllr.d.noor@manchester.gov.uk
  • Councillor Bernard Stone: cllr.b.stone@manchester.gov.uk

Councillors: Burnage

  • Councillor Azra Ali: cllr.azra.ali@manchester.gov.uk
  • Councillor Ben Clay: cllr.ben.clay@manchester.gov.uk
  • Councillor Bev Craig: cllr.b.craig@manchester.gov.uk

Councillor: Executive Member for Environment, Planning and Transport

Councillor Angeliki Stogia: cllr.a.stogia@manchester.gov.uk

(For more details on councillors click here)

Other local groups and organisations

Stuff to listen to!