Categories
Other events and consultations

Take action

Contact councillors

Please phone or email the following local councillors, asking them to support the scheme publically, or explain why they’ve taken a specific action, (a phone call is most effective, but don’t phone more than once without reply):

Tracey Rawlins (Manchester City Council Executive Member for Environment): Tel 0161 234 3310, email cllr.tracey.rawlins@manchester.gov.uk

Ben Clay (Burnage Ward): Tel 07966 296 332, email cllr.ben.clay@manchester.gov.uk

Azra Ali (Burnage): Tel 07852 511 785, email cllr.azra.ali@manchester.gov.uk

Bev Craig (Burnage): Tel 0161 234 1842, email cllr.b.craig@manchester.gov.uk

Basat Sheikh (Levenshulme): Tel 07900 170 000, email cllr.b.sheikh@manchester.gov.uk

Dzidra Noor (Levenshulme): Tel 07852 343 781, email cllr.d.noor@manchester.gov.uk

Zahid Hussain (Levenhulme): Tel: 07912 142 481, email cllr.zahid.hussain@manchester.gov.uk

Talk to your neighbours

Speak to your neighbours about what would make your street better and safer for walking and cycling. Do you have too many cars cutting through? Are the pavements in terrible condition? Is pavement parking stopping you walking safely? Let us know what you think and we incorporate this into our suggestions to the council. Phase 2 plans are still in draft stage so this is a great time to give the councillors your feedback.

Join our organising team

We’re always looking for more people to help with our campaign. If you are interested in joining our organising group, please email: streets4peoplelb@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s